🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: A test they say ?!
Page options
hibaz1
Community Member

A test they say ?!

Hi guys,

What is it with clients wanting you to start working on their project before awarding you the job ?

How can someone ask you to send a project simple or a test as they say, while a test in my case which is market research, means that I will spend time and once I start I will delever a whole work logically ?!

I really don't get it ... 😞

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
kinector
Community Member

Yes, those are mostly scammers. Asking for free work is against the ToS and there is guidance on how to run test projects: make a small assignment and pay for it. Then expand the work with another bigger project.

You can flag them and let the admins check them out.

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
kam_andru
Community Member

Exactly, I do see few job posts the same as that, as I'm a graphic designer, I will send my previous works to them, that will be no use for them, but in your case, that is not possible as every research is useful for your future projects.

hibaz1
Community Member

Most of my researches are confidential, it is not really an area where we can test things, because even if I deliver an incomplete research, the client can ask me for more deep details

kinector
Community Member

Yes, those are mostly scammers. Asking for free work is against the ToS and there is guidance on how to run test projects: make a small assignment and pay for it. Then expand the work with another bigger project.

You can flag them and let the admins check them out.

hibaz1
Community Member

Thank you Mikko for the clarification I doubted that there is something wrong with the situation ...

kinector
Community Member

Wahiba A wrote:

Thank you Mikko for the clarification I doubted that there is something wrong with the situation ...

Your sixth sense will develop pretty fast, I'm thinking. Smiley Very Happy

Don't worry, keep going.

Wahiba: