🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » About my Upwork Profile.
Page options
gerrit90
Community Member

Please, Review My Profile

Hey guys,

this is my first time posting here.
I am on UpWork for a few month now, and it starts to get a little bit momentum.
This week I will breach the 1000 Dollar total earnings. 

However, I am still pretty unsatisfied, how few of my proposals come back with an interview invitation.

Could you guys give me a short review of my profile?
What do you like?
What dont you like?
What would you change?

I would appreciate any Feedback!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

Thank you!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,400 REPLIES 1,400
sanjeeb_m
Community Member

Been on Upwork for about a month now. Today, I received a Rising Talent batch. Have taken some tests on Upwork also. Profile is 100% complete. The stats show over way above Average profile views. I am guessing people are reading the proposal and looking up the profile.

But, as on date, not a single interview from about 30 job proposals submitted.

Can anyone tell me where I am going wrong or is this a "bid and pray" game? 

I put myself in a Virtual Assistant role because I want to get involved in a lot of business support activities which are not entirely secretarial role. Am i positioning myself correctly? Is there a gender bias within a Virtual Assistant role?

thanks,
Sanjeeb

I don't know about gender bias but I do know that the VA field is glutted.  You're competing with tens of thousands of people.

You have a lot of skills that are much more highly marketable and I'd focus on those, if I were you. 

nikad
Community Member

I checked your profile. I think you should go for very small gigs first, and maybe have a more compatitive hourly rate. Once yuo have some more projects raise it. Just my two cents.