🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Access denied for every post I try to view
Page options
dtbgen
Community Member

Access denied for every post I try to view

Hello Friends,

I have been using Upwork since many years but today when I tried to loginto my account and tried to view some newly posted projects I am continuously getting this error.

Access denied

This job is private and can only be viewed by admitted freelancers.

I want to know is there any change in terms and conditions from upwork or there is some issue with my profile only?

Please get back to me with the solution.

Regards,

Ms. Silky Shah

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Silky,

Your profile is accepted. Feel free to start bidding on projects. Please check this help article for more information about how to achieve a 100% complete profile and make sure you check resources in this post to help you get started.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

47 REPLIES 47
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Silky,

I checked your account and can see that you have recently submitted it for the team's review. Please allow up to 48 hours for the review to be complete. Once you are all set, you should be able to start bidding for jobs in the Upwork marketplace.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Thanks for your message Aleksandar

Will i get email notification that my profile is active again?

I got this email and tried to reactivate my profile

Hi Silky,
We noticed you have not been working through Upwork lately.
To improve clients' search results, and show them more freelancers who are available, we have changed your profile to "private" until you are ready to start taking on new jobs.
The next time you log into Upwork, your profile will again become public.

Please help me with reactivating my profile. 

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Silky,