🐈 Community
meriem27

Account closeb by upwork

Hello. This week upwork send me an email saying we need to make a verification of my account. I send them my government ID card and a copy of my payoneer monthly statement of the month of August but after all they said that my account had violation and closed it and saying that their decision is final. Really i am choked. Coz i work in upwork since it was odesk. 5 years of work and i am a top rated freelancer. I don.t know what i have to do now. I am ready to fix what they want but not closing my account. They didn.t even inform me about what kind of violation. Really i am sooo sad. If someone can help me
14 REPLIES 14
mtngigi

I imagine it has something to do with your photo, which isn't you at all. Upwork is cracking down on profiles that are not entirely truthful.

But this is a mistake that is not intended, may be i am wronged to not read all the upwork rules and restrictions, but i think that just asking me to put a real photo would be better than closing my account that  worked hard to reach a top rated status, can anyone advise me what i can do now, i am really lost. I need help. please

Why are you at a loss? Ryan (an Upwork forum moderator) just told you what you need to do.

@Meriem N wrote:

i think that just asking me to put a real photo would be better than closing my account 

Actually I'm upset to see that someone who is faking their profile can have their profile reinstated simply by making it right.

Your profile should get a permaban.

We are all more that fed up with all you fakers.

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless

@Rene K wrote:

@Meriem N wrote:

i think that just asking me to put a real photo would be better than closing my account 

Actually I'm upset to see that someone who is faking their profile can have their profile reinstated simply by making it right.

Your profile should get a permaban.

We are all more that fed up with all you fakers.