cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account is suspended

Jyoti K Member Since: Mar 7, 2015
1 of 56
I am a freelancer on odesk for the past 6 years and My account is closed on 5th may 2015 (the day it became upWork) and no reason is given. I would love to have this fixed.  more so, I would like to be educated on what I did that caused this. I have client projects going on and have some $$$ in the account.Nevertheless, oDesk closed my account because of "irregularities" and offered no further reason. Help? 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Cristian-Adrian F Member Since: May 6, 2015
2 of 56

Well, I can see you are a member since seventh of March, not as you are stating. If it so, and your story is true, I smell a big rip-off on the behalf of Upwork. Have you tried posting a ticket? They're always answering this kind of issues.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ela K Member Since: Feb 9, 2015
3 of 56

@Cristian-Adrian F wrote:

Well, I can see you are a member since seventh of March, not as you are stating. 

I think that date only shows the first time sombody posted in the forum.

Best,

Ela

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jean S Member Since: Oct 22, 2007
4 of 56

@Cristian-Adrian F wrote:

Well, I can see you are a member since seventh of March, not as you are stating. If it so, and your story is true, I smell a big rip-off on the behalf of Upwork. Have you tried posting a ticket? They're always answering this kind of issues.

So Cristian-Adrian you've only been with Odesk a few days I guess. You only joined on Wednesday. How could you have this kind of knowledge in only a few days here?

She has over 7,000 hours on Odesk and you've only had one job!!!! 

I don't think that gives you the right to insinuate that Odesk/UpWork is trying to rip her off.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Cristian-Adrian F Member Since: May 6, 2015
5 of 56

No need to be so abnoxious, chill down.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ronald T Member Since: Sep 14, 2009
6 of 56