cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Agency flexibility missing - almost anti agency policy been followerd

anthem
Hemant G Member Since: Jul 20, 2017
1 of 26

I have been on Odesk. Elance and now Upwork. I am an Agency owner, I have a company setup professionaly and have a well trained team, I am also a developer my self so I do a lot of bidding under my own name as agency resource but also have a team member as staffing manager bidding.

My issue is with how the software is almost setup against agencies. lacks flexibility for the owner

See the issue I face as owner

1. I have to login to track staffing manager activites and messages, there is no notification email, if he recieves an Invite or messages from client. which in turn endup unaswred over the weekend as I am not aware of it and staffing manager is not monitoring upwork during weekend. very inconvieint.
  2. Why 3 options of Owner account, Agency and client? If someone messages me directly as freelancer and I have agency selected I miss the message, again no email notification ? there should be one option only as owner I should be able to do what ever I want, this is very limiting
  3. Once a bit is accepted I should be able to assign it to one of my exclusive resources and not everything should come to my account. espcially for hourly work, I as agency owner have a right to select resource working on the project, I am sure you know what resource alocation means in a company setup, the ultimate responsibility of the delivery lies with the company not the resource, again almost an anti-agency concept .

you have a singular view that only freelancers work on upwork and agencies are not important, tell you what in a receeding market agencies become more important as freelancing is not sustainbale. 

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 26

Hemant G wrote: