🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Amount requested higher than Milestone Bu...
Page options
cintia_freelance
Community Member

Amount requested higher than Milestone Budget

Hi everyone!
I'm asking for your help again with this issue. As a beginner I'm so thankful I can always count on this community with great supportive members, otherwise I would be so lost!

Anyway the fact of the matter is that last month I started a contract (**Edited for Community Guidelines**) in which the client told me that he would set up a initial $100 budget for the first milestone (as this is an ongoing contract) but once I was done with the project I should submit the work on Dropbox, then ask for the milestone to be released with a higher budget amount considering the words and price per word. Basically he asked me to calculate the correct fee and modify the milestone budget myself, then ask for the correct amount, which is considerably higher than the amount he wrote.

I'm wondering...is this a good practice? Wouldn't it be easy and more clear for him to specify the right amount from the beginning? I'm a little confused about this, so If yoy could give me your honest opinion it would be nice.

Thank you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
feed_my_eyes
Community Member

Cintia S wrote:

Hi everyone!
I'm asking for your help again with this issue. As a beginner I'm so thankful I can always count on this community with great supportive members, otherwise I would be so lost!