cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any Malayalees/ Keralites here to clarify about a super-spooky transcription audio?

Highlighted
Community Leader
Geomaria G Member Since: Mar 6, 2015
1 of 10

Want to Ask about this weird transcription job with audio file I just heard. I don't do transcription, as I'm an English content writer and was just digging for the Malayalam jobs outta boredom. 

As I don't have an earphone, but just high curiosity, I still downloaded the audio and tried hearing on this job post inviting malayalees for transcription. I couldn't hear clearly but just some bickering. It sounds really creepy and spooky as hell or something like a marital feud.

If you hear it through, let me know a blurb too.

Here's the job id.

https://www.upwork.com/jobs/_~010b555300a7674b30/

Geo Maria George
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2 of 10

The job of a transcriptionist is to render an audio file into readable text.

Said audio files might be straightforward discussions of legal matters. They might be creepy-as-heck marital arguments. They might be something far worse.

It's not really a transcriptionist's job to judge the character of the speakers, their moral values, or the relative creepiness of the audio file.

Community Leader
3 of 10

Thank you Preston. Because it's a different job, I had no idea. I apologize. Thank you again.

But, don't you think the audio must not be posted on the proposal then? I mean, I'm just wondering, what if someone else does something farther. 

PS: I felt creeped out because my computer speaker is pathetic and I can't wake up my roomie. 

Geo Maria George
Community Guru
4 of 10

Do I think the audio should not have been posted?

I haven't listened to it and I wouldn't underdstand if I did.

I am sure many people would think that the audio should not be posted, and they might say that without really knowing any more details than I do.