cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any self-taught successful freelancers?

David T Member Since: Jun 18, 2015
1 of 9

Hi, I just signed up for Odesk and was working if anyone had self-taught there way to make money on Odesk? Also, how do I view test scores? Thanks guys.

Community Guru
Aleksandra K Member Since: Mar 31, 2015
2 of 9

Hi David,

The first thing you should do is to put a picture of yourself, as your current picture is violating the UpWork policy.

The best way to earn money on UpWork is to bid on jobs which correspond to your skills and to make sure you always deliver timely and quality results. Happy clients bring positive feedback, more jobs and more money Smiley Very Happy

The results of the tests can be seen from the profile view and if you click on them you can see more details on the percentage for each part. Then you can decide whether you want to make them visible to the public or not.

Community Guru
Abdul R Member Since: Dec 4, 2014
3 of 9

Your profile is not public. Please make it public and I can help you to take a print screen of your test scores to show you. 

Community Guru
Santiago G Member Since: Mar 10, 2015
4 of 9

@ David

I am self taught in several of the skills I have listed on my profile. But the success rate varies with WHERE I'm doing my work.

For example, I work as a programmer and PC repair technician. I haven't done those things as of yet here on UpWork. But that work shows up at my door at random anyway!! As I type this, I still have two freshly repaired laptops, three tablets, and one newly made program sitting here waiting to be picked up by their owners. Most that know me would tell you I'm very successful in this work.

I also make money playing (mostly the bigger online) games (various methods for this). You'd never find a course on this particular "line of work"!! But yet, here I am making money with it.