🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Any way to punish the bad clients?
Page options
prosanta96
Community Member

Any way to punish the bad clients?

The story began with a Wix project today. I worked for him but not get the money! My attached screenshot will tell you everything. He hired me for a membership area. After completed that he says the main part he needs is the subscription area. I don't say anything and agreed for that work too. Just because I am a freelancer and he is my respectful client. Suddenly he comes up with a message that he don't like the login bar style and he is afraid!

My point is here. As a freelancer, we get afraid all the time and do more than agreed for. If the client leave a bad feedback that affects our profile. If a client reports a freelancer Upwork hold freelancer account.

MY question is:

1. Do you have any rules for the clients? or everything is for a poor freelancer? though he is TOP RATED or so.
  2. Is there any way we can report them?
  3. Do Upwork holds clients account?
  4. Do Upwork check client and freelancer conversation ever with the correct judgment?
  5. Where is freelancer respect?
  6. How can we work for a Fairless way here in Upwork?

I am so sorry but I am working here when it was oDesk from 2012 and I am a TOP RATED freelancer!

Thank you so much

Prosanta
A poor freelancer!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Prosanta D wrote:

Sanja D
At last, someone understands my feelings. 
But unfortunately, only YES is not the answer. Can you explain a little bit?

Sanja wrote: 

MY question is:

1. Do you have any rules for the clients? - yes Clients have to follow Upwork's terms of service. They may not, for example, ask for free work. You could try reading Upwork's terms of service.