🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Anyone have experience with dissapearing ...
Page options
nathanramos
Community Member

Anyone have experience with dissapearing clients?

Hello all,

I've been using UpWork seriouly for a few months now. Created relationships with two really awesome clients and was feeling pretty good about it. Then suddenly, one I had a weekly-hour contract with seem to just dissapear, no messages, no activinty on UpWork that I can see. Its been three weeks. Then, my other client did the same, with one open and funded job submitted for review.

I am just wondering if this kind of thing happens a lot on UpWork. It's very possible they will respond/come back shortly but the situation seems odd to me, or maybe it's not so odd for online freelance work. Any ideas or suggetsions would be appreciated.

Nathan

12 REPLIES 12
vfisin
Community Member

Yes, experiencing the same thing. In fact created ticket about it...still no reply.
Contract randomly disapeared with Error 500 N appearing

How long did you let it sit before opening a ticket?

Oh, I opened it the next day. I've read people reporting it and staying without work ffo days....
Its been 3 days so far...and i've only got one reply that my case got excalated to tech team....that all )
This never happened before....

If the client doesn't want to respond, Upwork can't force them, so there's no point in opening a ticket about it. Just submit your work and you'll get paid automatically. 

The 500 N issue is not related to clients actions. It seems a technical error with UpWork.
My client certainly didn’t take any actions, I’ve been working with him for years.

wlyonsatl
Community Member

Nathan,

Disappearing clients are just a fact of life on Upwork. After a few weeks of no communication close a project and move on to other clients who do communicate and are paying you for your services.