Does anyone know what happens if I archive an active application? Sometimes clients contact me for an interview, they disappear and I see that irritating line saying I have one active candidacy (which I know is no longer active). Would I be informed if the client decides to appear after some time and give me the job?
And my second question - What happens if my profile is set to private (visible only for UpWork users)? It says something like put your profile to public so clients can find you, but my profile is not private, it just restricted to those who are on UpWork.
Archive mean putting something into store. So, whenever there is a need of that thing, you can get that thing from your store. This also applies here. When you archive an application, your client can contact with you anytime. Because application is not canelled or deleted it is simply archived.
Thank you for your reply. I understand what the term “archiving” means but I am not sure how it works on this platform. I wanted to know whether I will receive a notification that the application is re-activated.
This is a related question. I am developing a long list of 'active applications' some of which are now over 1 month old. I'm pretty sure they will not receive a response since the potential client in some cases has not even interviewed any applicants. I would like to archive such applications but not if that blocks the possibility that the client might suddenly reappear and take his job seriously.
I would like to keep a short list of those applications that are really live without losing those who might come back from the dead. How can I do this?