Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bad Client Rate

Highlighted
Filip M Member Since: Oct 16, 2017
1 of 19

Hello Upwork Community,

I am in a position where i do not know what can I do. 

The thing is, i was working some small task for 30 days. It was very easy job and of course i did it well. The problem is the rating client give me. He gave me 3.8 and that puts my sucess score at 86% only because I am new to Upwork and i have finished only 5 jobs.

Then I checked the client and find out that was his first job at Upwork. He hired 7 more freelancers on that job and he give bad ratings to all of us. I am sure that all did perfect job, because it was easy, my little brother is able to do that.

So the problem is in the client. He did not know what he was doing. The best part is that he was satisfied with my work. He even wrote "Thank you so much for working with me! It was my pleasure having you. Praying for your success on upwork!".

Upwork support answered me to solve this with client, whitch is not posible because he never respond to any of my messages during the work or after. 

Also they said to me this: "If your score is in the 80's, you've done solid work but Client's feedback indicates you also have some improvement. You can read more about boosting your score here (missing link)"

But the truth is, i did all my jobs perfect-not solid as they say, and my Success rate is in the 80' because client's laziness, incompetency and lack of respect.

So my question is, Was someone in a similar situation like me, and is there anything to be done.

Sorry if there were any grammar/spelling mistakes, English is not my first language. Thank you !

Filip

Highlighted
Community Guru
Bojana D Member Since: May 2, 2011
BEST ANSWER
2 of 19

If the client's not responding, there's nothing you can do. And there are only so many feedback-related messages you can send  him before it becomes an annoyance that you can get reported for.