🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Bad Clients - Please advice!
Page options
4144d0b3
Community Member

Bad Clients - Please advice!

Long story short. Client hired me, I've put a lot of effort and delivered in time! 

The client said he likes it a lot and will come back soon for more work. He did and asked for a really low rate and I refused. He closed the contract and left me 2.8 stars. 

This is SO unfair. I've earned more than 3x five-star in the last month, trying to improve my JSS. Now it's all ruined because clients have the freedom of ruining profiles for NOTHING!

I am so infuriated, all this makes me reconsider, working here on UpWork. This is what I do for a living now, YOU CAN'T GIVE CLIENTS THE POWER TO DESTROY YOUR PROFILE JUST LIKE THAT UPWORK!!!!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Nikolay P wrote:

Long story short. Client hired me, I've put a lot of effort and delivered in time! 

The client said he likes it a lot and will come back soon for more work. He did and asked for a really low rate and I refused. He closed the contract and left me 2.8 stars. 

This is SO unfair. I've earned more than 3x five-star in the last month, trying to improve my JSS. Now it's all ruined because clients have the freedom of ruining profiles for NOTHING!

I am so infuriated, all this makes me reconsider, working here on UpWork. This is what I do for a living now, YOU CAN'T GIVE CLIENTS THE POWER TO DESTROY YOUR PROFILE JUST LIKE THAT UPWORK!!!!