🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Bad client leaving an average feedback
Page options
hira_shaheen
Community Member

Bad client leaving an average feedback

Hi, 

I am fairly new to Upwork and need some help. I just got my JSS a few days ago and it was 88%. All my reviews were 5* and I assume I had made clients happy but maybe someone left a poor review in private. ANother client left a 4.6 even though he was always saying he was happy with the work as I was always on time and delivering great content.

Anyway, I did not fret over it and continued delivering my best. Now there was one client who hired me for some web content re-writing stuff. I was hired by one person and asked to correspond on email. That email had 4 people and I was told that the peron who hired me was from another company. The one who called me was a completely different person (The client was based in my own country so they communicate me on the phone as well). The one who reviewed my work was someone else. In short, so many cooks 

Despite asking multiple times, they just gave no specific instructions and asked for a "professional" outlook of already written material. The payment was on Upwork and I submitted the first draft. They reposnded only after the escrow payment got transfereed to my account and wanted some changes (I would have appreciated same instructions in the begining though). Then I was in process of making corrections but out of nowhere I received an email that client had ended a contracty and given me 4.2 stars 3 for quality and skills each!). An email from them that they had decided to take it from there. 
I don't want to be paranoid but I am sure the private review would be worse. I am afriad it would impact my JSS even more. How can I deal with a situation like this where client is hard to work with and leaving poor review even though I had tried to make it work? Tips would be appreciated. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION