🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Bank account verification microdeposits haven...
Page options
karlstr4ndberg
Community Member

Bank account verification microdeposits haven't arrived after 7 days

Hi!

I'm new to Upwork and started freelancing here a few weeks ago.

I added a "Get paid" bank account about a week ago. It's my Wise (formerly TransferWise) borderless account in USD, so I have an account number, a routing number and my full name on the virtual account. I'm supposed to receive two microdeposits and enter the amounts in order to verify the payment method. However, I still haven't received those microdeposits. I already checked with Wise if they have limitations regarding microdeposits but everything should be in order from their end.

Just wanted to ask if anyone's encountered the same issue by adding their USD account with Wise as a payment method. 

Thanks a ton,

Karl

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Karl,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and will assist you further with your payment method. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Karl,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and will assist you further with your payment method. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Thanks for the quick reaction Goran! 

I have the same problem, could you help me

Nayra,

I've escalated your concern to the team. One of our agents will reach out and assist you directly via a support ticket.

~ Joanne
Upwork
nayra-m
Community Member

Thank you for your help
nayra-m
Community Member

Hi, I am using Wise as it provides an American account, but when I moved to the verification step I didn’t receive any amount of money, I don't know how to get some help and support, so I will appreciate any help from anyone that had the same issue and solved it .

Thank you for your time