🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Best Matches keeps showing wrong jobs
Page options
avaiyaparesh
Community Member

Best Matches keeps showing wrong jobs

Hello everyone,

I am an experienced Electrical engineer and recently joined upwork.I notice a problem with Best Matches results (And it matters because all my proposals are going at the bottom of the list on client's side).

The problem is:

1) Most of the jobs are showing for Web development and Wordpress which I have nowhere set in my profile as my skills. (I keep marking them all as "Doesn't match skills" since more than 10 days and still this "Algorithm" keeps suggesting me completely incompatible jobs)

2) If "Best matches" jobs are for my skills, I'm already eligible for them because client wants someone from specific countries or other criteria. (Upwork shows those jobs as "Best Matches" and when I open them, upwork shows red marks below the description that you are not from this specific area or enough earnings for this job) 

So please help me to understand that,

- If upwork knows that the specific job is totally incompatible to me, why does it suggest me that job?

- How can I manage to get a job if my proposals keep goind at the bottom of the list on client side?

- Should I start learning Wordpress if Upwork is going to keep suggesting me those jobs in future?

Thanks.

8 REPLIES 8
petra_r
Community Member

Paresh A wrote:

(And it matters because all my proposals are going at the bottom of the list on client's side).

How would you know? Any I doubt there would be a connection, even if that was true.

My "Best Matches" are wrong too. 

Paresh A wrote:

- How can I manage to get a job if my proposals keep goind at the bottom of the list on client side?

Again, how would you know that? Have you asked every client you sent a proposal to?

How would you know? Any I doubt there would be a connection, even if that was true.