🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Best Payment Method for Mexico // transfering...
Page options
michmima
Community Member

Best Payment Method for Mexico // transfering to bank account

Hello! I'm new in UpWork, and I was wondering to my fellow Mexican freelancers (or other countries) which payment method are you using to get transactions to you bank account? Payoneer or Skrill? Or maybe you can tell me how you get your money, I'm having trouble deciding because of all the fees and charges they made for transfers. Also I don't really want to pay $30 USD for Wire Transfer, that's ridiculous!

Thank you so much for your help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
quijibo
Community Member

Payment to Mexican bank is available for one buck. You can set it up in your settings page

View solution in original post

19 REPLIES 19
ramzan33
Community Member

You can use Paypal or Payoneer. Paypal charge only $1 and Payoneer charge $2 for any withdraw . Thanks for being a great community.

Ramzanul

Hi Ramzanul,

I'm new to upwork and this freelance way of working. I would like to know if there is any way you could get dollars in México while being país here in upwork. If not, what do you considera is better? Getting your money transfered? Or getting at an ATM?
landesud
Community Member

Hi,

I just want to make sure if it is not the best option to add Payment Method as Direct to Local Bank because of high fees? and it is better to use PayPal instead?

If you're in Mexico, what method are you using? What do you recommend me?

quijibo
Community Member

Payment to Mexican bank is available for one buck. You can set it up in your settings page

Hi Alexander,
can you tell me which bank account do you use? And besides the 0.99 USD you have to pay an extra fee?

I check some banks and most of them charge me around 20 to 30 USD for receive international transfer

I will look forward your response

Hi Jesus, 

I had the same questions as you.