cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bidding for jobs

Peter O Member Since: May 6, 2016
1 of 9

I am new to upwork. I have uploaded my profile (up to70%) but I cannot bid for jobs. I just cannot see the "Apply" button in any job on my tab. I cant see either the "Getting Started"  checklist or the "freelancer manual" on my Find Jobs page.

Please help, I want to bid for jobs and to work

Lucky M O Member Since: May 1, 2016
2 of 9

I am having a simillar problem, but mine is a little bit different. I have achieved 100% profile completion yet i recieved an email telling me that i will not be able to use the marketplace and also submitt any proposals because there are no opportunities matching my skills and expiriences which doesnt seem true because i have spotted many. I have tried to contact the helpcentre but they keep sending the same reply.Kindly Advice on what the Problem might be. I too realy need an to find work.

Community Guru
Tiffany S Member Since: Jan 15, 2016
3 of 9

@Lucky M O wrote:

I am having a simillar problem, but mine is a little bit different. I have achieved 100% profile completion yet i recieved an email telling me that i will not be able to use the marketplace and also submitt any proposals because there are no opportunities matching my skills and expiriences which doesnt seem true because i have spotted many. I have tried to contact the helpcentre but they keep sending the same reply.Kindly Advice on what the Problem might be. I too realy need an to find work.

Data entry is a saturated field. That message doesn't mean that there are no data entry jobs posted here, but that there are already so many more data entry freelancers on Upwork than there are jobs available for that the market is not open to additional freelancers. 

Community Guru
Maria A Member Since: Apr 6, 2016
4 of 9

Sounds like your profile has yet to be approved.

5 of 9