Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Bugs report

milena7650
Active Member
Elena M Member Since: May 11, 2015
1 of 78

Hi, I'm glad to see rebranded site and new fresh design. 

I want to help you with QA. 

1. In menu User Settings -> Tax Information I see "Create Security Question".
2. After logging "I see Your profile requires changes", but there is no messages under "Check these support messages for more details". and i have to click on "Resubmit".

3. New tab is opened in the same browser  doesn't recognize logged user.

 

lenaellis
Moderator
Lena E Moderator Member Since: Apr 7, 2015
2 of 78

Thanks Elena, i will pass this on to the team. 

 

-Lena

Untitled
shashwat07
Active Member
Shashwat G Member Since: Dec 11, 2016
3 of 78

Hello,

I found a bug in upword site. Currently i am using Google chrome Version 57.0.2987.98 (64-bit). Login as a freelancer --> Go to Find Work Option (here select the proposals) --> Open any Submitted Proposals or Active Candidacy --> Now the opened page is starting from bottom (The page is not showing data from top to bottom. User have to go top by using slider. )

 

Thanks & Regards

shashwat gurjar

kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
4 of 78

Hi Shashwat,

 

Thanks for pointing this issue out. I was able to replicate it and will escalate it to the team for further investigation.

~ Valeria
Upwork
mehrozalipasha
Active Member
Mehroz Ali P Member Since: Jul 5, 2009
5 of 78

Hi,
While uploading the images to portfolio when we try to crop the imges, page get closed and loose entire data filled in. 
Kindly look into it. it is cause lot of inconvenice while uploading portfolio. 

Thanks

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
6 of 78

Hi Mehroz,

 

Thank you for reporting this. One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further. 

~ Goran
Upwork
29f617ca
Active Member
Calin Robert V Member Since: Apr 1, 2017
7 of 78

Hello!
I came across a functionality type bug. I log in using Google Chrome, using a freelancer account, and after i click on an item from my portfolio (and i believe this happens on other freelancers' profiles), everything looks fine, but after i click on the arrows pointing to the previous or to the next portfolio item, the thumbnail remains the same. 

carolyngomes
Community Guru
Carolyn G Member Since: Mar 20, 2017
8 of 78

Hi Calin,

 

Thank you for reaching out! I tested this myself as well, and at first I saw the same thing, when clicking the arrows, the portfolio image did not seem to change. However, when I was recording a video of this to submit to our Technical Support team to investigate, I found that if I waited for a few seconds on each portfolio image, it eventually caught up, so there appears to be a bit of a delay. I will confirm that all is well with our Technical Support team, but I think it may just be that it needs a moment to fully load the next image.

~Carolyn
Upwork
shashwat07
Active Member
Shashwat G Member Since: Dec 11, 2016
9 of 78

Hello Upwork,

I want to some help you with QA. 

 

I found a bug in upword site. Currently i am using Google chrome Version 57.0.2987.133 (64-bit). Login as a freelancer --> Go to the 'Profile' option --> Select Edit Name & Job Title --> Select in Display Name (Show my full name) --> Click on Save Button --> Here the Name is still showing in (Show only my first name and last initial) Format. (Here should be shown full name of user)

Upwork Android Application :  Login in Android application (As a freelancer) --> Go to Messages -->  select any user for chat --> Enter only space in Message field --> Click on send button (Rocket Sign) --> User is able to send only space using android application (User should be not able to do send only spaces) {Using web application this function is working properly meant user is not able to send only spaces}

Thanks & Regards
Shashwat Gurjar

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
10 of 78

Hi Shashwat, 

I've just tried what you said, and came across those issues. I will send this feedback to the team so that a fix can be rolled out.

 

 

There's been a recent change on how freelancer's first name and last initial are displayed on their profiles. Please, see this announcement post by Lena for more information. As Valeria shared on this thread, since the new process just got rolled out the setting hasn't been changed yet. It is something that the team is planning to address in the future.

 

I can share the issue you noted with the Upwork App to the team.


~ Avery
Upwork
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS