🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Buyer Wrong Feedback
Page options
qasim_webdev
Community Member

Buyer Wrong Feedback

Hello 

I hope you guys are doing great, I'm a Website developer and  would like to ask how can we request Upwork to ask the client to change the feedback. Here is what's my problem is ...

The Bacground : 

I have done 6 jobs with 5/5 rating having 100% JSS, and I got one repeat client for further work, we decided to do this job in $40 , I delivered work ( that he accepted )and he released only 10$ as first Milestone ( I was Surprised because expecting $40 to be delivered after the job  ).

The Problem 
Then he asked me to make a new web page with similar elements, I shared him that this is a new page with different structure and design so I will do this in half price $20 ( because only elements were same but I have to develop the structure from scratch  ).

He got angry, and told me to finish the previous job, and left with 3.8 Rating for no reason. Which directly means he did not understand the value of time and effort we put in coding.
( One more thing to add, I also asked for hourly contract in start but he refused  because he knews already that his budget is less and work is more )

And after two days this thing droped my rating from 100% JSS to 83% JSS.  

I want to know how can we tackle these types of clients, as I want to continue freelance my journey with Good reputation.

An expert Recommendation would highly be appreciated.
Thanks

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "would like to ask how can we request Upwork to ask the client to change the feedback"

You can do that yourself. Here is how to do that:

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211068458-Enable-Clients-to-Change-Feedback

It is not Upwork's intention that you ask them to change feedback.