🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Buyer asked for my email
Page options
arifhossain8050
Community Member

Buyer asked for my email

Today one of my buyer asked me for my email...

i send my mail 

is their any problem if i send my client my email if they want..

please let me know 

Best Rgards

Arif

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Thanks for the help sir 

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
prestonhunter
Community Member

That's fine.

There is no rule against this.

If you don't want to share your prime/personal email, you can provide the client with a throw-away or temporary or project-specific email address.

Thanks for the help sir 

Md Arif H wrote:

Thanks for the help sir 

Md Arif, I think that you marked the wrong one as the solution...

As a SEO Consultant, I have to give my email to the client so that he can give me access to his website.

i want to know if i give email to my client in PMB then is it ok?

and can i get client's email as i also need it to make his google analytics account,

some people say that we should use #meil instead of email as upwork can ban us,

plz  can anyone clear my confusions?

Hi Zain,

You are allowed to communicate with the client using other methods of communication (e.g. Skype, personal email) if this is required for you to complete the job. You just need to make sure that all payments should go through Upwork. Please let us know if you need further clarification. Thanks!

~ Joanne
Upwork
pprothim0
Community Member

No there is no problem with sharing your Email but be aware of if the client asked worked out of upwork. 

wlyonsatl
Community Member

Until Upwork discloses exactly what is being done to files it "sanitizes," there will be more clients and freelancers communicating through email rather than the Upwork system.