🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Can I attach my Portfolio / Resume (Witho...
Page options
meet30997
Community Member

Can I attach my Portfolio / Resume (Without Any Contact Info) With Proposals?

Hello Guys, 
I am new to this platform. I know that the Upwork profile works as a portfolio or resume when we send a proposal but I need to add or I feel more like a beautiful resume as a pdf will be more attractive and effective. So can I attach a resume without any kind of personal info? My resume will only contain information like : 
Name, Description About My self, Known Programming  Languages, Skills, Experience & Recent Projects. 
Please give me the correct advice.

Thanks & Regards.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Meet,

Yes you can attach your resume to your proposals and send it to your potential clients. This is not a violation of our TOS.

If you would like to learn more about how to improve your proposals, you can check out our resources Here. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Meet,

Yes you can attach your resume to your proposals and send it to your potential clients. This is not a violation of our TOS.

If you would like to learn more about how to improve your proposals, you can check out our resources Here. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Thanks for the fast reply! Very much appreciated!

I don't speak for all clients.

But as a client, I can assure you that I know how to click on your name and look at your Profile page.

I don't want you to attach your resume to your proposal. I am not going to look at it if you attach it.