🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Can I still remove a negative feedback?
Page options
sheryl_annd
Community Member

Can I still remove a negative feedback?

Hi, 

I used to be a TOP RATED FREELANCER until one of my client decided to end my contract abruptly and gave me a very low score. It was unprofessional because my task is only to respond to spanish and english customers but she asked me to respond to dutch customers through google translate and didnt gave me further instructions that led a misunderstanding between me and the customer. She removed me without further notice. I asked her if she can fix the rating she gave me but she said there is no way she can edit that. I wonder if I can still remove a negative feedback as I am no longer a top rated freelancer. 

9 REPLIES 9
sergio-soria
Community Member

Nope, only top-rated freelancers can remove a bad feedback.

There is a way for the client to edit that rating, but first you need to give permission. To do so you have to go to the My jobs tab, display all contracts, then look for the contract you are talking about, and in the sub-tab you will see "Client's Feedback to You", there you need to click where it reads "Enable client to change feedback". If the client doesn't want to do it that's a different story.

I believe there's a 2 week grace period after losing your TR status, during which you can still use the feedback removal perk.

lysis10
Community Member

If you lost it in the last run, then yes you can. You can google for the top rated perk to find the email to send the request.

wlyonsatl
Community Member

Sheryl Ann,

If your client left you less-than-stellar feedback that was public it is likely her private feedback was at least as bad as, and probably even more negative than the feedback you can see. (Does anyone think they've had a client who left private feedback that was more positive than their public feedback? If so, there's a bridge in Brooklyn I'd like to sell you at a very attractive price.)