🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Can blocked client leave you a bad review...
Page options
dionne_melissa
Community Member

Can blocked client leave you a bad review?

Hello! I have been a freelancer on here for several years. Lately, it is getting worse and worse. Clients want the quickest turnaround at the cheapest rates. I just had a bad experience where a client was being very pushy. I did the work but he kept finding something wrong in everything and then he blamed me for missing his "deadline". 

I felt belittled and disrespected so I proceeded to end the contract and block him. Yes, it's rash, but I am at this point now. I feel like I can't breathe anymore... 

I am very worried that he will leave me negative feedback, which would be a first for me...

So here is my question- Can a blocked client still leave you a negative review? 

Thank you to anyone who takes the time to help me! 

Melissa 

5 REPLIES 5
jr-translation
Community Member

Melissa D wrote:

Hello! I have been a freelancer on here for several years. Lately, it is getting worse and worse. Clients want the quickest turnaround at the cheapest rates. I just had a bad experience where a client was being very pushy. I did the work but he kept finding something wrong in everything and then he blamed me for missing his "deadline". 

I felt belittled and disrespected so I proceeded to end the contract and block him. Yes, it's rash, but I am at this point now. I feel like I can't breathe anymore... 

I am very worried that he will leave me negative feedback, which would be a first for me...

So here is my question- Can a blocked client still leave you a negative review? 

Thank you to anyone who takes the time to help me! 

Melissa 

Yes, they can leave a feedback. You can use your perk to remove the feedback, but I would refund the client and save the perk for a larger job. Why did you leave a 5* feedback and wrote it is a "Nice client!" but tell us he was very pushy?