cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can clients or freelancer change feedback?

Highlighted
Mark D Member Since: Nov 14, 2016
1 of 18

(note: As a freelancer, I know I have the option to request negative feedback removal. That's not my question below.)

Once feedback ratings and comments are posted, can clients and/or freelancers change them? I have an odd situation where a client gave me low ratings after they attempted to cut my pay after delivery. Obviously, I objected. Ultimately, they paid, and we parted ways.

I thought it was over, but they apparently decided to trash me on the ratings after ending the contract. I had already decided not to leave my own comment or rating on the client since the end of the relationship was unpleasant and I just wanted to move on.

This was a long-term project with several complimentary emails on work and now I can't use them as a reference. I believe the negativity was done in the heat of the moment. I'd like to ask them to reconsider. Is it worth it? Can clients remove their ratings or change them if they change their minds?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 18

Mark D wrote: I believe the negativity was done in the heat of the moment. I'd like to ask them to reconsider. Is it worth it? Can clients remove their ratings or change them if they change their minds?

Yes, but only if you enable them to do so (link is on contract) and it is hardly ever worth it.

Also, the contract's impact on your JSS remains.

Go to My Jobs > All Contracts > Include closed contracts

enable.png

Highlighted
3 of 18

Petra, my screen doesn't show that option to "enable client to change feedback." Maybe I don't get to do that since I didn't leave feedback? Or time frame to do so has passed?

Highlighted
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
4 of 18

Hi Mark,