🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Can't access my Upwork portfolio - keeps aski...
Page options
albay2k
Community Member

Can't access my Upwork portfolio - keeps asking to 'submit profile'

Everytime I log in, it keeps on asking me to 'submit profile' as if I'm new to Upwork. My entire portfolio is missing along with the page menus. I need to hard code the URL to get to Message page. Hard coding the Find work URL keeps on redirecting me Create profile page, same with hard coding my profile URL (I saved my profile URL before). 

albay2k_0-1642039557557.png

The Upwork mobile app is locked in Create Profile page: 

albay2k_2-1642040737766.png

I've submitted a ticket already and they've provided the usual work around (ie. clear cache/cookies, use different browsers, go incognito, click upwork clear cache link, and others) but it didn't fix the issue. It's been 4 days and no resolution yet. 

Making the matters worse, a new client just informed me that she can't find my profile anymore. 

albay2k_1-1642040068312.png

Will this also affect the release of payment of my current clients? 

12 REPLIES 12
albay2k
Community Member

Same with mine. I've submitted a ticket but no resolution yet. Sadly, I have a new client who are trying to hire me  but she can't find my profile anymore. 
Upwork J.png

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Geae, 

I want to highlight that this is a thread from 2020. I moved your post from the 2020 thread to your new post. Please refrain from posting the same in other sections of the Community as this is considered spamming and is not allowed.

I understand why this is something that is worrying for you. I checked your profile, and I can see your Work History and your portfolio. Are you not seeing this section of your profile, and is your client unable to access your account from here

ETA: I'll go ahead and follow up with the team handling your account concern so that they can assist you further.

~ Avery
Upwork
albay2k
Community Member