Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Wrong country so I can't complete my profile

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
111 of 3,902

Annachiara,

 

Did you enter your birth date when signing up?

 

I also noticed that you created two accounts on Upwork. Only one account per user is allowed, so please close all but one account. Let us know if you need help closing an account.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Annachiara B Member Since: Nov 29, 2017
112 of 3,902
Yes I did.
I’m not sure how to close my account
Highlighted
Moderator
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
113 of 3,902

Hi Annachiara,

 

Please let me know if you can follow the steps shared in this Help article and if you were able to close your account.

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
114 of 3,902

Hi Annachiara,

 

It looks like your location was selected incorrectly at the sign up. I've updated it for you.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Buhle C Member Since: Jan 8, 2020
115 of 3,902

Hi Valeria,

I'm struggling with a similar issue. Any way I could get assistance in changing it from Canada to Zimbabwe?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
116 of 3,902

Hi Buhle,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Cristalan N Member Since: Dec 15, 2017
117 of 3,902

I started building my Upwork profile, but I made the mistake of putting USA as my country when I currently live in Mexico City and will be living here indefinitely. I can't verify my phone number because I have a Mexican phone number so the code is +52 rather than +1. I am a US citizen with a US bank account so I put the USA originally. How do I change my country to Mexico so I can continue building my profile? I have looked up going to settings to change it, but I don't have that option as I have not completed my profile and verified it with a phone number (I don't  have a US phone so I can't do this).

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
118 of 3,902

Hi Cristalan,

 

I went ahead and updated your location information so it reflects Mexico as your country. You should be able to complete your profile now but let us know if you run into any further issues.

 

Thank you.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Carson F Member Since: Nov 10, 2019
119 of 3,902

Hi Valeria,

 

I'm having a similar problem to Cristalan. I put down USA as my country (as my bank and tax information are there) but am currently living in South Korea. Could you please help me change my country so I'm able to verify my account?

 

Thank you so much~

-Carson

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
120 of 3,902

Hi Carson, 


I have updated your country to South Korea as requested. Please update your address to reflect the address you have in South Korea to make sure that you have trutful, and accurate information on your account. 

Let me know if you need further help!


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS