Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Wrong country so I can't complete my profile

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
111 of 3,899

Hi Annachiara,

 

It looks like your location was selected incorrectly at the sign up. I've updated it for you.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Buhle C Member Since: Jan 8, 2020
112 of 3,899

Hi Valeria,

I'm struggling with a similar issue. Any way I could get assistance in changing it from Canada to Zimbabwe?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
113 of 3,899

Hi Buhle,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Cristalan N Member Since: Dec 15, 2017
114 of 3,899

I started building my Upwork profile, but I made the mistake of putting USA as my country when I currently live in Mexico City and will be living here indefinitely. I can't verify my phone number because I have a Mexican phone number so the code is +52 rather than +1. I am a US citizen with a US bank account so I put the USA originally. How do I change my country to Mexico so I can continue building my profile? I have looked up going to settings to change it, but I don't have that option as I have not completed my profile and verified it with a phone number (I don't  have a US phone so I can't do this).

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
115 of 3,899

Hi Cristalan,

 

I went ahead and updated your location information so it reflects Mexico as your country. You should be able to complete your profile now but let us know if you run into any further issues.

 

Thank you.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Carson F Member Since: Nov 10, 2019
116 of 3,899

Hi Valeria,

 

I'm having a similar problem to Cristalan. I put down USA as my country (as my bank and tax information are there) but am currently living in South Korea. Could you please help me change my country so I'm able to verify my account?

 

Thank you so much~

-Carson

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
117 of 3,899

Hi Carson, 


I have updated your country to South Korea as requested. Please update your address to reflect the address you have in South Korea to make sure that you have trutful, and accurate information on your account. 

Let me know if you need further help!


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Steven W Member Since: Nov 11, 2019
118 of 3,899

Hi Avery

 

I'm in the middle of creating profile, and the country is shown as US, but i'm based in Thailand, please help update, thanks!

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
119 of 3,899

Hi Steven,


Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
120 of 3,899

Hello, I was connected thru a customer proxy when I created my UpWork account and by mistake I let USA (auto selected) as country, I realize it cannot be changed during the profile creation, so I kindly request your help to set the right country (Venezuela) in order to move forward with my account configuration. Thanks in advance for your help. Regards, Julio

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS