Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Wrong country while creating my profile

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2331 of 2,456

Hi Yuliia,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Suleman S Member Since: Feb 19, 2020
2332 of 2,456

Hi, I'm Shaikh, I acciedently selected the wrong country ( United Kingdom ) while creating my account and i cant seem to update and complete the signup process. Can you please help me update it to India?

 

 Your help will be appreciated. 

  Thanks

 

Mr Shaikh

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2333 of 2,456

Hi Suleman,

 

Your country has been updated to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
2334 of 2,456

Hello, I was connected thru a customer proxy when I created my UpWork account and by mistake I let USA (auto selected) as country, I realize it cannot be changed during the profile creation, so I kindly request your help to set the right country (Venezuela) in order to move forward with my account configuration. Thanks in advance for your help. Regards, Julio

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2335 of 2,456

Julio:

This is the Community Forum, which is essentially a discussion board used by Upwork users.

 

It IS POSSIBLE that a Forum Moderator (who works for Upwork officially) will see your request and help you out with it.

 

But the official proper way for you to get help with this is to contact Upwork Customer Support and submit a help ticket, asking them humbly to help you correct your country location to the right country.

 

https://support.upwork.com/

Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
2336 of 2,456

Thanks for the prompt response Preston H, 

 

I did try to request help from support section but at the end it requests to select a channel where "Discuss with UpWork Community" seems to be the one which makes sense, so I assume it will take me to this forum.

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2337 of 2,456

At this point, you may simply need to wait for a Moderator to read this thread and help you.

 

There is no direct way for you to make the change yourself.

Active Member
Mahmoud K Member Since: Jun 14, 2019
2338 of 2,456
I have a similar issue too. When I signed up, my country was set to United states. Now, whenever I log into upwork, I am always at the Create profile Page and I can't do anything, because I need a us phone number. Can you please change it to israel?
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2339 of 2,456

Hi Mahmoud,

 

Your country has been updated. Please, make sure to update the rest of your address and continue with completing your profile.

 

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Muluken T Member Since: Oct 18, 2019
2340 of 2,456

Hi, I have a similar problem. When I created my profile, it was automatically saved to United States. I am currently in France, I have a French cell phone number. If you could assist in resolving the problem, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank You.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS