Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Wrong country while creating my profile

Highlighted
Active Member
Steven W Member Since: Nov 11, 2019
121 of 3,902

Hi Avery

 

I'm in the middle of creating profile, and the country is shown as US, but i'm based in Thailand, please help update, thanks!

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
122 of 3,902

Hi Steven,


Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
123 of 3,902

Hello, I was connected thru a customer proxy when I created my UpWork account and by mistake I let USA (auto selected) as country, I realize it cannot be changed during the profile creation, so I kindly request your help to set the right country (Venezuela) in order to move forward with my account configuration. Thanks in advance for your help. Regards, Julio

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
124 of 3,902

Julio:

This is the Community Forum, which is essentially a discussion board used by Upwork users.

 

It IS POSSIBLE that a Forum Moderator (who works for Upwork officially) will see your request and help you out with it.

 

But the official proper way for you to get help with this is to contact Upwork Customer Support and submit a help ticket, asking them humbly to help you correct your country location to the right country.

 

https://support.upwork.com/

Highlighted
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
125 of 3,902

Thanks for the prompt response Preston H, 

 

I did try to request help from support section but at the end it requests to select a channel where "Discuss with UpWork Community" seems to be the one which makes sense, so I assume it will take me to this forum.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
126 of 3,902

At this point, you may simply need to wait for a Moderator to read this thread and help you.

 

There is no direct way for you to make the change yourself.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mahmoud K Member Since: Jun 14, 2019
127 of 3,902
I have a similar issue too. When I signed up, my country was set to United states. Now, whenever I log into upwork, I am always at the Create profile Page and I can't do anything, because I need a us phone number. Can you please change it to israel?
Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
128 of 3,902

Hi Mahmoud,

 

Your country has been updated. Please, make sure to update the rest of your address and continue with completing your profile.

 

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Muluken T Member Since: Oct 18, 2019
129 of 3,902

Hi, I have a similar problem. When I created my profile, it was automatically saved to United States. I am currently in France, I have a French cell phone number. If you could assist in resolving the problem, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank You.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
130 of 3,902

Hi Muluken,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us! Your Country was updated as per your request. Feel free to update the rest of the information on your profile.


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS