Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Wrong country while creating my profile

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2351 of 2,480

Hi Silentium,

 

Could you please confirm the country where you are currently located so we can assist you? Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Rachael D Member Since: Nov 17, 2019
2352 of 2,480

I need to change my country - I am working in Australia but accidentally set my country as the United States as that is where I am from. 

 

Can someone reset my account so that I am able to update the country and continue setting up my profile?

Active Member
Draou W Member Since: Jan 3, 2020
2353 of 2,480

Hi Valeria,

I hope you're well.

I have selected the US by mistake (instead of ALgeria) and am currently facing the same issue. I will appreciate your help.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2354 of 2,480

Hi Draou,

 

I updated your country to Algeria as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2355 of 2,480

Hi Julio,

 

We'll go ahead and switch the location setting for you so you can continue with your profile creation.

 

Thanks for reaching out!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
2356 of 2,480

Thank you Valeria!

 

It will be highly appreciated.

 

Best regards.

Active Member
Daria U Member Since: Jan 14, 2018
2357 of 2,480

Hello Valeria, 

I am having a similar issue that some people have reported on here regarding the wrong location while creating a profile. My current location is  Flagstaff, AZ, USA. However, the profile reports my home country that I visited while I started creating the Upwork profile. Would it be possible to have the location corrected to my current one in the US? I really appreciate the help!

Highlighted
Community Leader
Felix M Member Since: Dec 9, 2017
2358 of 2,480

Hi Daria,

 

We'll help you with the switching of the location for you.


Felix
Untitled
Active Member
Laxmi A Member Since: Mar 7, 2018
2359 of 2,480

Hi Team,

 

I also stuck with this problem.

I am creating my profile and it is showning my country as Unitest states and not allowing me to change same.

I need to set same to India.

Please help me as appropriate.

 

Thanks

 

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2360 of 2,480

Hi Laxmi, 


I recently updated your country from United States to India. You should be able to update your address accordingly.


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS