Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Christina R Member Since: Dec 4, 2017
551 of 3,892

I have the same problem. I set up my profile in the US, but just had a German phone number, so I couldn't let it be verified. Now I am in Australia and have an Australian phone number, but cannot change my country and thus, can't finish my profile...

 

Thanks for help!

Christina

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ryan C Member Since: Feb 3, 2017
552 of 3,892

Hello Christina,

 

I have escalated your concern. One of our representatives will reach out to you shortly. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Bibiana T Member Since: Mar 13, 2018
553 of 3,892

Hi

I am having the same problem. I started setting up my account when I was living in China and now I am permanently in Brazil and cannot change it. 

I would appreciate the help. 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ryan C Member Since: Feb 3, 2017
554 of 3,892

Hello Bibiana,

 

I just updated your country to Brazil. You can now proceed in completing your profile. You may read this article to help you build a 100% complete profile. Thank you!


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Melina W Member Since: Aug 8, 2018
555 of 3,892

I need a way to contact upwork, and the 'click here for help' is not working, it just takes me to the bot.

 

I chose USA as my country, as I want to find clients there, but now I have to enter a phone number in the states, and an address, I live in Australia and can't change the country so I can set up my account.

 

Please help. I need to contact support.

Thanks

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
556 of 3,892

Hi Melina, 

 

Your country has been updated to Australia. Please note that misrepresenting location is violations of Upwork ToS that may result in an account hold. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
manthan94 Member Since: Aug 27, 2018
557 of 3,892

Hi. I was creating my profile. For some reason I was not able to change my country from United States to India. Please Help. Thank you.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
558 of 3,892

Hi Manthan,

 

Your country has been updated to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kiran N Member Since: Aug 29, 2018
559 of 3,892
I need to change my country in the profile from korea to USA
Highlighted
Community Guru
Melissa T Member Since: Dec 5, 2014
560 of 3,892

Have you relocated to the US? 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS