Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Change the country of residence

Highlighted
Active Member
Natalia S Member Since: Apr 8, 2018
901 of 3,892

Hi, I would like to change my country to Argentina, but the field is blocked. Can anyone help me, please?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
902 of 3,892

Hi Natalia,

Our team just updated your country, feel free to update the rest of your address. Thank you!


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Monica G Member Since: May 12, 2018
903 of 3,892

Hi Goran,

 

I need the same exact help, I need to change my country of residence to Costa Rica. Can you please help?

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
904 of 3,892

Hi Monica,

 

Your country has been updated from the United States to Costa Rica. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
905 of 3,892

Hmm... This really should be easier to do... even if Upwork doesn't want freelancers to be able to change the country of residence indicated on their profile change on their own... At least make it clear how to ask for help doing so.

 

Provide a standard button or something that can be clicked to kick off a change-country-of-residence process.

 

Maybe providing that would make it even more likely that freelancers' profile information will be accurate.

 

Especially if said easy-to-use button would trigger a process that requires authentication of he country of residence through an Upwork employee.

Highlighted
Active Member
Monica G Member Since: May 12, 2018
906 of 3,892

Thank you, Bojan! Smiley Happy

Highlighted
Active Member
Mehnaz M Member Since: May 20, 2018
907 of 3,892

Hello, I am Currently living in Bangladesh . While trying to change the country of residence I found it blocked.Is there any other way I can change it?

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
908 of 3,892

Hi Mehnaz,

 

Your country has been updated to Bangladesh. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Max M Member Since: Nov 1, 2018
909 of 3,892
I’m trying to create account, but it automatically set the country USA, I can’t change it to Russia, because it is blocked, help me to change it please.
Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
910 of 3,892

Hi Max, 

 

I've updated your country to Russia. Also, please make sure to upload a profile photo that clearly shows your face. Please check out this help article for more information. Let us know if you need any assistance or have questions. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS