Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: I live in Argentina but Australia appears as my default country and can't change it. Help!

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
381 of 1,762

Hi Alejandra,

 

We've updated your country to Argentina. Please, go ahead and complete the rest of your profile with information about yourself.

 

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Alejandra A Member Since: Jun 22, 2018
382 of 1,762

Thnanks for your quick answear! 

Active Member
Shamsul Islam S Member Since: Jul 1, 2018
383 of 1,762

I am new to upwork. I made a mistake while sign up. I am from Bangladesh but I I've selected United States as country and I can not change it now also can not verify my mobile number.

 

Is there any way to change the country and mobile number?

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
384 of 1,762

Hi Shamsul Islam,

 

Your country has been updated to Bangladesh. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Shun-Cheng F Member Since: Aug 8, 2019
385 of 1,762

When I created the account I mistakenly selected Austria instead of Australia and now I cannot change it, can you please help?  Thanks. 

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
386 of 1,762

Hi Shun,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Baaka H Member Since: Jul 7, 2018
387 of 1,762

Please , I have a problem with my location. I was living in Tunesia and now I ve moved to Germany. Please I want to change it as fast as possible and thank you.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
388 of 1,762

Hi Baaka,

 

Your country has been updated to Germany. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Claudio T Member Since: Jul 27, 2018
389 of 1,762

Hello, I have a problem, while creating my profile as a freelancer the wrong country was selected (Don't know why) the system chose USA but I'm in México, now I can't continue with my profile creation process because the system is asking me for a US phone for verification, how can I change it to Mexico?

 

P.S. I can't submit my profile info because I need to enter an address which is in Mexico but the system is not allowing me to change the country, it shows "United States"

 

Thanks

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
390 of 1,762

Hi Claudio,

 

Your country has been updated to Mexico. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS