Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Highlighted
Community Guru
Nina K Member Since: Nov 29, 2017
561 of 3,823

Hi Baris,

I've gone ahead and changed your country to Germany, so you should be good to go in this regard.

~Nina
Highlighted
Active Member
Artem K Member Since: Jun 19, 2018
562 of 3,823

I was registered from Austria, currently I am in Armenia. The platform is not offering me possibility to change my country.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
563 of 3,823

Hi Artem,

Our team just updated your country to Armenia, feel free to update the rest of of your address. Thank you!


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
lina v Member Since: Jun 25, 2018
564 of 3,823

hello

 

i sign up long time ago from another country (colombia) but now i'm living in the UK and i'm not able to change the information in the 'profile creating' step. could you help me?

 

thank you!

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
565 of 3,823

Hi Lina,

 

I've updated your country setting on your account. Please, go ahead and complete the rest of your profile with information about yourself.

 

Thank you.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
krypto-research Member Since: Jul 13, 2018
566 of 3,823

Hello I have the same issue with My country & Also i would like to change my name.
kindly assit for the same.

Saurabh S Kapure
Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
567 of 3,823

Hi Saurabh,

 

Could you please confirm which country would you like to change your profile location to? We can assist you with that but you'll need to update your profile name right after you submit it.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
tim d Member Since: Jul 14, 2018
568 of 3,823

 I am new to upwork freelancing but have been recruiting on it using the same account for many years. I just created a freelancer profile but SMS verification not working. Can you please help? I can provide my DL ID scans if that helps. 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jo-An B Member Since: Aug 2, 2016
569 of 3,823

Hi Tim,

One of our team member will reach out to you via ticket. Please respond directly to that ticket and post any questions you have. Thanks.

~ Jo-An

Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kelly T Member Since: Jul 20, 2018
570 of 3,823

I am from the USA and my profile was created with this information.  I now live in Thailand.   I have a Thai phone number.  When setting up my profile I am unable to change the country code option for the phone number.  How can I do this to verify my phone number? 

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS