Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Started creating an account using wrong country- now cannot put in correct phone number to verify

767edccc
Active Member
Jegor N Member Since: Sep 21, 2018
1061 of 3,966

Hi!

I can't change country from Sweden to Ukraine in the freelancer application form. Any help is highly appreciated!

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1062 of 3,966

Hi Jegor,

I just updated your country to Ukraine, feel free to fill out the rest of your address. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
codehimanshu
Active Member
Himanshu A Member Since: Sep 23, 2018
1063 of 3,966

I signed up and was redirected to create profile page, but the country is disabled and selected as Ireland. But I recide in India. Not able to access any other settings page.

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1064 of 3,966

Hi Himanshu,

 

We've updated your country to India. Thanks!

~ Joanne
Upwork
georgeda
Active Member
George D Member Since: Sep 26, 2018
1065 of 3,966

same problem i want to change my country to lebanon

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1066 of 3,966

Hi George,

 

I've just updated your country, feel free to fill in the rest of your address. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
batra_palllavi
Active Member
Palllavi B Member Since: Sep 28, 2018
1067 of 3,966

Want to change my country to INDIA from US. Mostly stay in India. Don't have a US mobile number today to get otp.

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1068 of 3,966

Hi Palllavi,

 

I've just updated your country to India, if you need further help let me know. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
tonicorazza
Active Member
Toni K Member Since: Sep 28, 2018
1069 of 3,966

Hi

 

Same problem. Can you update my country to Croatia?

 

Thank you!

emikaijuin
Active Member
Emika I Member Since: Oct 1, 2018
1070 of 3,966

I am an American temporarily living in Malaysia. When I created my account, I set the US as my country. I realized once I saw that Upwork requires my address and phone number to create my profile that I should have put Malaysia. However, I cannot verify my phone number as it autopopulates the country code when I type in my phone number so I cannot edit my country. I also cannot go back to the previous page to change my country. How can I rectify this and switch my account to Malaysia? 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS