Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Country problem

Active Member
Glyncel Joy A Member Since: Oct 9, 2018
491 of 2,155

I accidentally selected United States as my country before application to Upwork, I am now creating a profile but I can't change the country anymore. I think it's locked. I'm from the Philippines and I don't want to proceed creating my profile with the wrong country. Please help. Thank you!

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
492 of 2,155

Hi Glyncel,


I've just updated your country, feel free to complete your application. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Glyncel Joy A Member Since: Oct 9, 2018
493 of 2,155

Thank you so much! I am ever grateful! Smiley Happy

Active Member
Prince P Member Since: Oct 26, 2018
494 of 2,155

Hi Team,

 

Can you please change the country in my profile? Please change it to Philippines.

 

Thanks,

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
495 of 2,155

Hi Prince,

 

Your country has been updated to the Philippines. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Claude Guy-Georges C Member Since: Oct 17, 2018
496 of 2,155

Hello i created my account in Spain now i'm in Dominican Republic where i live i can't set the location to Dominican Republic help please it's stuck on Spain.

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
497 of 2,155

Hi Claude, 


I'll go ahead and check this with the team and will get back to you once I have more information. 

UPDATE: Hi Claude, the team has reached out to you through an email support ticket to assist you further.


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
BuddhiS E Member Since: Oct 26, 2018
498 of 2,155

Hello,

I'm new to upwork and i need to change my location to New Zealand. Curently i live in New Zealand since i'm doing my higher studies and while i'm in a tour to USA signed-up for the Upwork and now my Upwork profile location shows as USA. I'm unable to change it. I need to change it to New Zealand. 

Thanks!

Ace Contributor
Md. Arafat - Member Since: Apr 5, 2018
499 of 2,155

Hi BuddhiS,

 

Once you edit your Location, you may be asked to complete ID Verification. Please, refer to the support ticket that you currently have open about this issue for further instructions.

Thanks

Md Arafat
Active Member
BuddhiS E Member Since: Oct 26, 2018
500 of 2,155

Hi Arafat,

Thanks for the reply. Can you please clarify me more on the support ticket? I didn't open any support ticket for this.

 

Thanks!

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS