Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Wrong country while creating my profile

Highlighted
Active Member
Arun J Member Since: Mar 23, 2018
2531 of 3,294

Hi Valeria,

 

I too encountered the same problem. I am from India, but choosed USA bymistake.

Kindly change it to India so that I can proceed with my account creation.

 

Thanks,

Arun

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2532 of 3,294

Hi Arun,

Our team just changed your country back to India, feel free to finish your account now. Thank you!


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Merly I Member Since: Aug 29, 2018
2533 of 3,294

Hi! I’m encountering the same problem.  While creating my profile account chose the Philippines.  Should change it into Japan, please help.  Thanks in advance.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2534 of 3,294

Hi Merly,

 

I`ve just updated your country to Japan.

Please keep in mind that presenting misleading information on your profile is a violation on our TOS.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Merly I Member Since: Aug 29, 2018
2535 of 3,294

I’m currently living here in Japan. Should I put Japan?  Or my home country?  

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2536 of 3,294

Hi Merly,


I have already updated your country to Japan. Please keep in mind that if you`re staying for a longer period of time in one country you should update your address to reflect your current location. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Ana-Maria E Member Since: Nov 19, 2018
2537 of 3,294

Hello!
I'm currently trying to create my profile on Upwork, but can't choose the right country. For some reason, France is auto selected, and I'm currently in The Netherlands. 
Thank you in advance for your help.
Regards,
Ana-Maria

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2538 of 3,294

Hi Ana-Maria

 

I've just updated your country, if further help is needed let me know. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Nizar S Member Since: Nov 20, 2018
2539 of 3,294

Hello 

 

I am having the same problem. I am an american citizen working in the US but started creating my profile while visiting South Africa and it has automatically selected SA as my home country. It is grayed out though and am unable to modify it. Can you please help me with this so I can finalize my application? Thank you in advance. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2540 of 3,294

Hi Nizar,

 

Please advise as to which country and state your account should reflect as your location and we'll update it from our end, thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS