Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

alexsouriau
Active Member
Alexandre S Member Since: Jul 2, 2018
1231 of 3,947

Hi! I was living in the UK when I created my profile - I'm now in France and would like to change my country to France since I'm French. Could you help? 

Thank you!

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1232 of 3,947

Hi Alexandre,

 

Your country has been updated from the United Kingdom to France. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
heenateraiya21
Active Member
Heena T Member Since: Dec 30, 2018
1233 of 3,947
Hello upwork support team,
 
 
I am coming back to upwork after some while, not sure if I selected my location with any country but when I felt ok this is the time for me to have new projects and join back upwork, I signed back and was finishing all the formality but my current location is India and upwork is taking it US and I am living now over India only, and unfortunately I couldn't able to change it as I haven't registered my account 100% earlier, please help me with this.
 
 
- Heena
bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1234 of 3,947

Hi Heena,

 

We have updated your country from our end to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
heenateraiya21
Active Member
Heena T Member Since: Dec 30, 2018
1235 of 3,947

Thank you Bojan and support team for the quick response.

Hope you will have a fabulous upcoming year.

g_kreiner
Active Member
Gideon K Member Since: Dec 31, 2018
1236 of 3,947

Dear Upwork. 

 

I'm a US citizen with a US address, but I'm currently abroad. My mobile phone number is an Israeli cell phone.  The challenge is that when I enter my US address,I'm only promted with the ability to list a US phone number. While my US phone number does forward voice calls, it can't accept text messages. 

 

Can I provide you with the Israeli cell # to send me the initial text message?

-or- Can I provide Uptime with the US phone number to have a person call me to verify?

 

Thank you,

Gideon

 

 

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
1237 of 3,947

@Gideon K wrote:

I'm a US citizen with a US address, but I'm currently abroad. My mobile phone number is an Israeli cell phone.  The challenge is that when I enter my US address,I'm only promted with the ability to list a US phone number. While my US phone number does forward voice calls, it can't accept text messages.


 If you currently live in Israel, you need to put Israel as your location.

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1238 of 3,947

Hi Gideon,

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly and assist you further with your phone verification process, thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
ijenjordan
Active Member
Jen M Member Since: Jan 1, 2019
1239 of 3,947

Hi! Im picked wrong country by acident and so cant validate my phone number. Could you please change it to Russia? I cant do it myself since country field is greyed out...

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1240 of 3,947

Hi Jen,

 

Your country was changed to Russia, feel free to add the rest of the information to your account. Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS