Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Wrong country picked when signing up, how can I change it?

browersr
Community Guru
Scott B Member Since: Nov 20, 2015
1241 of 3,937

[Deleted] 

 

Seems I misunderstood what the poster was trying to do.

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1242 of 3,937

Hi Alejandro,

 

We updated your country to Spain, please add the rest of address information to your profile. Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
rachelmdolan
Active Member
Rachel D Member Since: Jan 6, 2019
1243 of 3,937

Hi,

 

I need to change my country of residence from Spain (where I am currently visiting) to the UK, where I live, but it won't allow me to make this change.

 

Thanks

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1244 of 3,937

Hi Rachel, 


Looks like your country has already been updated. Let us know if there is something else we can help you with!


-Avery
Untitled
yahiabelal
Active Member
Yahia B Member Since: Jan 6, 2019
1245 of 3,937

I thought that I should enter my nationality not my place of residence when creating my account ... and I was mistaken! 

How can I change it from Egypt to Malaysia?

kamalahmed47
Active Member
Ahmed K Member Since: Oct 11, 2018
1246 of 3,937

Sorry brother , But i think upwork doesn't support changing the country name. 

You can send them a message in support and may be they can change it manually for you.

 

joanbonjoc
Community Guru
Jo-An B Member Since: Aug 2, 2016
1247 of 3,937

Hi Yahia,

Your country was changed to Malaysia, feel free to add the rest of the information to your account. Thank you.

~ Jo-An

Untitled
fujitsoo
Active Member
Jisoo H Member Since: Dec 27, 2020
1248 of 3,937

 

Hi, I just want to change my location to the US since I'm based in LA, but there is no edit button in the 

profile setting page. Could you change my location to Los Angeles, USA please? Thank you.

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1249 of 3,937

Hi Jisoo,

 

I suggest that you finish your profile and once done, you can go to the Settings > Contact Info page and under the 'Location' section, update your country and city.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
liasramirezd
Active Member
Lia R Member Since: Jan 8, 2019
1250 of 3,937

Hello everyone!

 

I created my account when I was in London U.K but now I moved to Colombia, my homeland. It seems impossible to edit my current location. 

Can somebody help me to fix this?

Thank you!

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS