Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Change location

Highlighted
Active Member
Bogdan K Member Since: Jan 25, 2019
1491 of 1,720

I cleaned the cache and tried on two other browsers. Contact info also does not open

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1492 of 1,720

Thank you for the confirmation Bogdan,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket and assist you further.


Untitled
Active Member
Bogdan K Member Since: Jan 25, 2019
1493 of 1,720

Well I will wait.
Thanks you

Active Member
Purnima L Member Since: May 21, 2019
1494 of 1,720

Hi ,

I am not able to fix / Edit my country (Country section is greyout). My account is still not approved. 

 

Please suggest me.

 

Thank you

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1495 of 1,720

Hi Purnima, 

 

I'm sorry to hear about the trouble you're having. I'd be happy to look into this for you. Can you please share the country where you're located so I can check? Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Eric M Member Since: Sep 12, 2019
1496 of 1,720

I have read through all the other similar issues, but still can't resolve the problem. Google doesn't recognize my address and I can't enter it manualy. Any help is much appreciated. My current country is Thailand

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1497 of 1,720

Hi Eric, 

Could you please try typing your addess in the "Start typing your address" field? Once you type-in your address, it should auto-populate with different addresses. You should be able to choose your address from one of the options. 

I have also updated your country to Thailand and you should now be able to update your address. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Eric M Member Since: Sep 12, 2019
1498 of 1,720
That worked.
Thank you.
Active Member
Milenko S Member Since: Sep 13, 2019
1499 of 1,720

Hi,

I started to create the Freelance account from my existing Client account.

Client account was opened few years ago when I was based in US, and I forgot to change the country.

I decided to open the Freelance account and I am stucked at the Create Your Profile page since I don't have US phone number anymore. Now, I can not access the Settings page to make the change.

What should I do?

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1500 of 1,720

Thank you for reaching gout to us, Milenko!

 

Could you please let us know which country would you like to reflect on your account as your location?

 

We’d be happy to update it for you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS