Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't Change Country while creating profile

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1041 of 2,744

Hi Charlotte,

 

Your country has been updated to the United States. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Mousumi S Member Since: Apr 3, 2019
1042 of 2,744

I signed up for Upwork but didn't finish my profile. My country is set to UK but I now live in the India. Every time I try to access the account settings page to edit location it just redirects me to the "create profile" page. How am I meant to change my country before submitting?

Mousumi
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
1043 of 2,744

Mousumi S wrote:

My country is set to UK but I now live in the India.


You moved today? Your profile was set up today.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mousumi S Member Since: Apr 3, 2019
1044 of 2,744
I created profile today.
Mousumi
Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1045 of 2,744

Hi Mousumi,

 

We have updated it from our end to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shari D Member Since: Apr 4, 2019
1046 of 2,744

I have the same issue. I have changed country from the UK to Belgium. I can type in my new address in the 'my info' bit, but when I press 'save' nothing happens..

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1047 of 2,744

Hi Shari,

 

I`ve updated your country and you should be able now to add your address and save it. If you experience any problems with it let me know. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shari D Member Since: Apr 4, 2019
1048 of 2,744

Hi Goran,

 

my account still says UK rather than Belgium, and I can't change it..

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1049 of 2,744

Hi Shari,

 

Please go to Settings > My Info > Company contact and you will need to list your address again to reflect your current location. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shari D Member Since: Apr 4, 2019
1050 of 2,744

That is what I have been trying to do, but the 'save' button is unresponsive (Chrome, Firefox)..

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS