Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't Change Country while creating profile

Highlighted
Active Member
Charlotte H Member Since: Apr 3, 2019
1061 of 2,827
Hi, I started my profile back in London, but I didn't complete it. Now I live in Miami and am willing to complete my profile, but I have changed my Country and my phone number, which I am not able to update in my profile (country is greyed out). To complete my profile I have to verify my cell phone nr. , which I don't have any longer. How do I update my number and country? My profile has never been approved because I have never completed it.
Thank you for your help.
Charlotte
Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1062 of 2,827

Hi Charlotte,

 

Your country has been updated to the United States. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Mousumi S Member Since: Apr 3, 2019
1063 of 2,827

I signed up for Upwork but didn't finish my profile. My country is set to UK but I now live in the India. Every time I try to access the account settings page to edit location it just redirects me to the "create profile" page. How am I meant to change my country before submitting?

Mousumi
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
1064 of 2,827

Mousumi S wrote:

My country is set to UK but I now live in the India.


You moved today? Your profile was set up today.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mousumi S Member Since: Apr 3, 2019
1065 of 2,827
I created profile today.
Mousumi
Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1066 of 2,827

Hi Mousumi,

 

We have updated it from our end to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shari D Member Since: Apr 4, 2019
1067 of 2,827

I have the same issue. I have changed country from the UK to Belgium. I can type in my new address in the 'my info' bit, but when I press 'save' nothing happens..

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1068 of 2,827

Hi Shari,

 

I`ve updated your country and you should be able now to add your address and save it. If you experience any problems with it let me know. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shari D Member Since: Apr 4, 2019
1069 of 2,827

Hi Goran,

 

my account still says UK rather than Belgium, and I can't change it..

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1070 of 2,827

Hi Shari,

 

Please go to Settings > My Info > Company contact and you will need to list your address again to reflect your current location. Thank you.


Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS