Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Mostafa M Member Since: Apr 5, 2019
1131 of 3,294

How do I change my country to UK? it's grayed out

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1132 of 3,294

Hi Mostafa,

 

Your country is now updated as well, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Samrah A Member Since: Apr 5, 2019
1133 of 3,294
Hello,
I am working as an agency member for an organization. I am their administrator. Now issue is that I while submitting proposal my profile is appearing instead of agency. Why is that so?

Secondly, can I change my address to USA instead of Pakistan?
Highlighted
Active Member
Eri H Member Since: Apr 5, 2019
1134 of 3,294

Hi UpWork, I want to change my location from US into Indonesia, but cannot find the button/feature. Do I have to submit a separate request? Thanks!

Highlighted
Community Guru
Riri A Member Since: Jul 21, 2018
1135 of 3,294

Hi Eri and Samrah,

 

Your countries has been updated to Indonesia and United States accordingly. Feel free to add and edit the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you. Let me know if you need anything else. 

~ Riri
Highlighted
Active Member
Tanya C Member Since: Apr 6, 2019
1136 of 3,294

Hi Upwork team

 

I'm trying to complete my profile but have a complication. I usually live in the UK but am currently travelling. In order to verify my phone number I'd like to set it as my current Mexican number but it won't let me as the country is set to the UK and defaults to a UK dialling code - is there some way round this? 

 

Many thanks,

 

Tanya

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1137 of 3,294

Hi Tanya,

 

We've changed your country to Mexico. You may now proceed with completing this step. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Prashant M Member Since: Apr 7, 2019
1138 of 3,294

Hi I also cant change my country.Its showing US but i live in India. I try to access the account settings page to edit location it just redirects me to the "create profile" page. How am I meant to change my country before submitting my profile for review?

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1139 of 3,294

Hi Prashant,

 

One of the customer support team members will reach out and assist you further. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Alison H Member Since: Apr 8, 2019
1140 of 3,294

I set up my profile when I was living in Australia but am now residing in the US but am unable to revise my profile to reflect this. Can anyone help?

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS