Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Change country on my profile

Highlighted
Active Member
Prashant M Member Since: Apr 7, 2019
1131 of 3,263

Hi I also cant change my country.Its showing US but i live in India. I try to access the account settings page to edit location it just redirects me to the "create profile" page. How am I meant to change my country before submitting my profile for review?

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1132 of 3,263

Hi Prashant,

 

One of the customer support team members will reach out and assist you further. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Alison H Member Since: Apr 8, 2019
1133 of 3,263

I set up my profile when I was living in Australia but am now residing in the US but am unable to revise my profile to reflect this. Can anyone help?

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1134 of 3,263

Hi Alison,

 

We have updated it from our end to the United States. Let us know if you need further assistance. 

 

Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Wilson O Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1135 of 3,263

Hello, My country is Colombia and I selected United States at some point of the profile creation. Please help me updating it. Thanks

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1136 of 3,263

Hi Wilson,

 

We have updated it from our end to Colombia. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Jordan B Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1137 of 3,263

Hello there,

 

This seems to be a common issue, but I'm trying to register my profile with Upwork and my country is set to the United States and greyed out. I actually live in Japan. Any advice?

 

Thanks!

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1138 of 3,263

Hi Jordan,

 

Your country has been updated to Japan. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Bhavesh K Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1139 of 3,263

Hi, 

I am trying to change the Country to India as thats my home location. I am getting US as default and can not change it.

Please advise.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1140 of 3,263

Hi Bhavesh,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your country has been updated to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS