Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Address Change

Active Member
Kiana K Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1011 of 2,319

Hi there, I am trying to create my profile. I filled everything and when I came to the address. I couldn't change the country. It's USA grey boxed which cannot be changed. so, can anyone please help me how to change the country name so, I can fill rest of the address and complete my profile? Look forward to hearing some answers and solutions soon. Thanks in advance. Best.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1012 of 2,319

Hi Kiana,

 

Please advise as to which country your account should reflect as your location and we'll update it from our end?

 

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Joseph M Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1013 of 2,319

Hi there, just wanting to report the same issue as the previous posters - I live in Australia, but tried to set up an account while travelling in the UK. I'm now trying to switch my country to Australia, but it's stuck on 'UK' - please could you help me switch it?

 

Thanks,

 

Joe

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1014 of 2,319

Hi Joseph, 

I've updated your country from UK to Australia as requested. Please update your address in your settings page with your new address. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Joseph M Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1015 of 2,319
Thanks so much!
Active Member
Kiana K Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1016 of 2,319
Hi there,

Please change it to the - UK, England
City:- London.

Please advise me how soon it will be done?

Thanks.
Kiana
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1017 of 2,319

Hi Kiana,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. I've escalated your request to our support team. One of our agents will reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your concern.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Leo O Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1018 of 2,319

Hello Upwork community.

 

I am in the process of creating my Upwork account. I am from the United States but am living in Germany at the moment. When creating my account, I set my location to the USA but I am now in the page where I need to recieve a verification code sent to a US phone number (as I am currently living in Germany, I do not have a US phone number) There seems to be no simple way for me to change my country to Germany as the location is already locked to the USA, and I can't seem to go back and change the country as well. Is there anything I can do?

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1019 of 2,319

Hi Leo, 

I have updated your country to Germany. You should now be able to update your address in your Settings page. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Natalia S Member Since: Apr 8, 2018
1020 of 2,319

Hi, I would like to change my country to Argentina, but the field is blocked. Can anyone help me, please?

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS