Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Registering upwork

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
951 of 1,714

Hi Anamarija, 

 

Your country has been now changed from Croatia to UAE. You can update your address. Thank you! Let me know if you need anything else.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Lukas K Member Since: Apr 15, 2019
952 of 1,714

Hello, I am just getting started with upwork and would like to set my profile address to Austria. Unfortunately, the country field on my profile page is disabled and locked to Germany.

Thanks for your help

Lukas

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
953 of 1,714

Hi Lukas,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Antony M Member Since: Apr 15, 2019
954 of 1,714

During registering upwork the system forces me to confirm my phone number and upon key in my number the counrty code that appears is of united kindom and am from kenya this has actually delayed my progress kindly help 

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
955 of 1,714

Hi Antony,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Mike J Member Since: Apr 17, 2019
956 of 1,714

I'm located in New Zealand, but my location is set to the United States on the Create Profile page.

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
957 of 1,714

Hi Mike,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Nutan Prakash V Member Since: Apr 21, 2019
958 of 1,714

I recently signed up for Upwork and while submitting my application, by default my country is selected as Albania and it is disable for me to update. I want to update it to India but I cannot do it so I just have to submit the application. Can you please help me out? I

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
959 of 1,714

Hi Nutan, 

I have updated your country as requested. You should now be able to update your address by going to your settings page, and updating your address in your Contact Info page.


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Susan S Member Since: Apr 23, 2019
960 of 1,714

Hi Avery,

 

I am also encountering the same issue.  It is not allowing me update the country I am currently located in.  Would you be able to assist me as well?  I started the account when I was in the US, but I am currently traveling in Thailand.  Thank you in advance.

 

Regards,

 

Susan

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS