Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

cant finish creating account as Country is defined wrongly

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
1571 of 3,966

Susan S wrote:

Hello,
I am an US citizen, and authorized to work in the US. As a result, I have set my profile with the permanent address.


The location refers to where you are actually currently located (hence the term "locatation" rather than "citizenship") How would you hope to verify your location to be somewhere where you are not located?

 

If you live in SE Asia, that is what your profile has to reflect. So you need to change your location to the county where you actually are, then the issue with the phone number resolves itself.

 

vitaliiku
Active Member
Vitalii K Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
1572 of 3,966

Hi I cant finish creating account as freelancer as Country defined wrongly and I cannot enter correct mobile number for verification sms recieve. Please help. 

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1573 of 3,966

Hi Vitalii,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please advise as to which country your account should reflect as your location and we'll update it from our end?


Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
vitaliiku
Active Member
Vitalii K Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
1574 of 3,966
Ukraine
djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1575 of 3,966

Hi Vitalii,

 

I have updated your country as requested. You should now be able to update your address by going to your settings page and updating your address in your Contact Info page.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
asianlime
Active Member
Emma B Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
1576 of 3,966

I started signing up for while I was living in the U.K., although now I am in the U.S. The country box is greyed out, and I am unable to edit or verify a phone number since I don't have a U.K. phone, please help. 

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1577 of 3,966

Hi Emma,

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your location issue.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
paulmerriman
Active Member
Paul M Member Since: Apr 27, 2019
1578 of 3,966

I have moved from the UK to Australia and I can't change my location to Australia. Please can somebody help me with this?

nyrrielatienza
Community Guru
Riri A Member Since: Jul 21, 2018
1579 of 3,966

Hi Paul,

 

Your country has been changed from UK to Australia. Let me know if there's anything else. 

~ Riri
rouge_k
Active Member
Rouge K Member Since: Apr 30, 2019
1580 of 3,966

I started to create a new account when I was in UK. Now I have moved to UAE and trying to complete my profile but the country it keeps detecting is UK. I don't have a UK number anymore to even verify the account and I can't edit the location to UAE, it's not giving me an option. I tried to close my account but it's not showing me the option.

Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS