Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Change Country

Highlighted
Active Member
Abdulla Al M Member Since: Feb 15, 2017
1321 of 3,808

Hi  Dear

I hope you are well.

I came to Bangladesh for office work a few days ago. But I did this work (upwork) from here. Then the Upwork send me an email and give me the current address and I did it, then my current location in Bangladesh. But now I'm coming back to my country (Germany). any problem? If I change my address? I gave you the news to know that you are the right person. I believe you will help me.

If you help me, I'll Grateful

 

Have an awesome day

Thanks & Regards

Abdulla

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1322 of 3,808

Hi Abdullah,

 

I checked and the team has already emailed you regarding your account. Please refer to the instructions shared on the email and feel free post any questions you may have on the ticket so the customer support agent can assist you directly. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Renata S Member Since: May 6, 2019
1323 of 3,808

Hi,

 

I need help updating the country on my profile. I believe I created the profile while abroad in Macedonia, however, I live in the United States.

 

Thanks!

-RS

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1324 of 3,808

Hi Renata, 


The team will reach out to you through an email support ticket with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Sion T Member Since: May 7, 2019
1325 of 3,808

Hello, I've signed onto Upwork and am in the process of filling in my application.

I'm in Thailand, but my location is already set to UK in the profile application. The UK listing is greyed out and cant be altered.

 

It says the next step is to verify my phone number - but I have a Thai phone number, not a UK one, so I won't be able to complete my application.

 

How do I change location before I've even finished my application?

 

Best Regards,

 

Sion Touhig.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1326 of 3,808

Hi Sion,

 

Your country is now updated. If you have any additional questions let me know, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Nicole C Member Since: May 7, 2019
1327 of 3,808

Good Day. I accidentally chose United Kingdom Instead of South Africa during sign up and now i cant complete my profile. Please help.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1328 of 3,808

Hi Nicole,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Garima S Member Since: May 10, 2019
1329 of 3,808

Hi, 

 

I was making my account and now I am stuck because the default country was chosen as United States. 

 

I am based out of India can someone please help me change my country so that I can please complete my setup. 

 

Many thanks in advance for help. 

 

login id : **Edited for Community Guidelines**

 

Regards,

Garima. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1330 of 3,808

Hi Garima,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS